The mixed urban and rural electorate is vast, covering 79,438 square kilometres and runs from Corio Bay to the South Australian border and up into the Mallee. Its two major cities are Geelong, Victoria’s largest provincial city, and Ballarat, Victoria’s largest inland city. It also includes Colac, Ararat, Warrnambool, Portland, Hamilton, Stawell, Horsham and Maryborough.

All eight Upper House electorates in Victoria encompass eleven Lower House electorates. In Western Victoria they are: Bellarine, Buninyong, Geelong, Lara, Lowan, Melton, Polwarth, Ripon, South Barwon, South West Coast and Wendouree. This Region depends on agriculture and associated industries.

WV MAP.png